1. Certification
  2. Certification in food industry
  3. IFS Standards
  4. IFS Food

Food Safety

The IFS Food standard is a certification scheme for food safety in food manufacturing companies, comparable with the BRC Food standard. The standard is like BRC intended for suppliers of private label products to the retailer.

The IFS certification scheme is managed by the German, French and Italian retailers. Many retailers in these countries but also on an international level demand from their suppliers to be IFS certified.

The content of the IFS standard is very similar to the content of the BRC standard. The standard has 5 chapters:

  • Senior management responsibility
  • quality system and HACCP system management
  • resource and personnel management
  • Rules for the production processes and factory environment control
  • measurements, analyses, improvements

Contact us

Laura Poppelaars

TÜV NORD Integra
Statiestraat 164
2600 Berchem

0032 3 287 37 60

In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.