BRCGS Certification

BRCGS Certifications

TUV USA offers BRCGS certification. BRCGS is the British Retail Consortium Global Standards. It is a leading safety and quality and certification program. This standard guarantees the standardization of quality, safety, and operational criteria, and ensures that manufacturers fulfill their legal obligations and provide protection for the end consumer.

The main global standards include:

  • Food Certification
  • Packaging Certification
  • Storage and Distribution Certification

Version 8 of the BRCGS Global Standard for Food Safety has been in publication since August 1, 2018. The standard is to be applied to BRCGS Food certified companies from February 1, 2019 on.

This might also interest you

FSMA - Food Safety Modernization Act

FSMA - Food Safety Modernization Act is a Food Safety law to ensure the safety of the U.S. food supply. On May 30, 2017, compliance begins for the Foreign Supplier Verification Program (FSVP) Rule.
Read more

Effective Verification

You know you need to verify your food safety controls and suppliers if your company’s activities are subject to regulation under the U.S. Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) or if you are certified to a Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) benchmarked scheme. But, why are verification activities so critical to the effectiveness of food safety management and how can you make the most of material, process and product data to protect your brand and the safety of consumers?
Read more

What do new GFSI Benchmarking Requirements mean for suppliers?

With a fresh new look and streamlined benchmarking process, version 7.2 for the Guidance Document-GFSI Benchmarking Requirements is ready for action. But what does this mean for the food supply chain? And, what changes will most notably improve currently benchmarked schemes?
Read more

Share this page