NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) Course in association with TUV NORD Middle East

    1. Services
    2. TUV India Training Academy
    3. Functional Safety
    4. NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) Course

Course Features


NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) is one of the highly endorsed occupational safety qualifications across the globe. It offers knowledge, skills and know-how to fulfil the health and safety responsibilities for any individual working in any kind of organization.

  • NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) Course will give you vital knowledge to help you perform better in you role at work.
  • Holders of the NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) in Occupational Health & Safety are entitled to Associate Membership (AISOH) of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH). The qualification also meets the academic requirement for Technical Membership (Tech IOSH) of IOSH.
  • NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) discover skills and techniques that are useful and practical, not just theoretical.



Who should Attend

  • Managers , Supervisors
  • Health & Safety Professionals
  • Persons working on sites and others who require a basic knowledge and understanding of Health and Safety Principles and Practices

Course Contents

Unit IGC 1 : Management of International Health & Safety

  • Foundation in Health & Safety
  • Health and Safety Management - Plan
  • Health and Safety Management - Do
  • Health and Safety Management - Check
  • Health and Safety Management - Act

Unit GC 2 : Controlling Workplace Hazard

  • Work Place Hazard and Risk Control
  • Transport Place Hazard and Risk Control
  • Musculoskeletal Hazard and Risk Control
  • Work Equipment Hazard and Risk Control
  • Chemical and Biological Hazard and Risk Control
  • Physical and psychological Hazard and Risk Control
  • Electrical Safety
  • Fire Safety

Unit GC 3 : International Health & Safety

  • Health and Safety Practical Application




Training Methodology

Class Room Instructions Using Visual Media & Power Point

Assessment Method

NEBOSH IGC assessment consists of Two Examinations (Unit IGC I & Unit GC II) & a Practical (Unit GC III)



Training: 10 Days

Examination: 1 Day


Cookie Settings
We would like to adapt the information on this website and our available services to your needs. For this purpose we use so-called cookies. Please decide which types of cookies you accept when using our website. The types of cookies that we use are described under "Details". Further information can be found in our privacy policy declaration.
Show details